Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 90, Level: 1
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    3
    Points
    90
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Standby issue BDP5500

    I have recently purchased a BDP5500 and have an issue when it goes into standby mode. It does not seem to react to anything except being disconnected at the mains. Have seem some other posts suggesting not having the latest patch installed.

    I have 2 concerns with that. If it is a common issue I am expecting Philips to have developed something to fix it. I am also not sure how you find and install these patches in the first place.

    Can anyone suggest how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you please check, if you have installed firmware 3.53?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 90, Level: 1
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    3
    Points
    90
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    can you please check, if you have installed firmware 3.53?

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks Alex. I have gone to the set up menu but cannot see where it lists the firmware version. Any idea where I go to check this?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Set up -> advanced -> version information

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 90, Level: 1
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    3
    Points
    90
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Set up -> advanced -> version information
    Thanks. Sorted now.

Similar Topics

  1. Firmware BDP5500/12 / Simply share
    By Dr.Diesel in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 07:05 PM
  2. BDP5500/12 play Ogg Vorbis? What about FLAC?
    By Freddo in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 11:25 AM
  3. BDP5500 not supported
    By wibr in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 07:55 AM
  4. BDP5500/12 Smart Tv doesn`t work
    By Dr.Diesel in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-13-2012, 09:30 AM
  5. BDP5500/12 Smart Tv doesn`t work
    By Dr.Diesel in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 08:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •