Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    chester cheshire
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips 37 PFL5522D/05 will not switch on

    My Tv will not work.
    When attempting to switch the Tv on, the red stand by light turns blue as normal, the Tv sceen attempts to activate, then turns off and the stand by light starts flahing red. Can anybody advise if this defect is easily repaired or is a new Tv required

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi nsroberts,

    Sorry to see you're having problems with your television.

    How long has this problem been happening?
    Have you reset the television at all by leaving it unplugged for a while before reconnecting?

    Once you let me know that, I can see where to go from here

    Best wishes, Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by nsroberts View Post
    My Tv will not work.
    When attempting to switch the Tv on, the red stand by light turns blue as normal, the Tv sceen attempts to activate, then turns off and the stand by light starts flahing red. Can anybody advise if this defect is easily repaired or is a new Tv required

    Thanks
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    chester cheshire
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Rafe
    Thanks for the response
    I'v had this problem for a couple of weeks. The tv has never worked since the first time the problem occured
    I have disconnect the tv from it's normal location and tried to turn it on several days later in another room.
    The problem still exists, even when attempting to switch on manually.
    Regards nsroberts

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    chester cheshire
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafe View Post
    Hi nsroberts,

    Sorry to see you're having problems with your television.

    How long has this problem been happening?
    Have you reset the television at all by leaving it unplugged for a while before reconnecting?

    Once you let me know that, I can see where to go from here

    Best wishes, Rafe
    Rafe
    Thanks for the response
    The problem started several weeks ago. The tv has never worked since
    I have disconnected from normal laocation and left for several days before attempting in different room with same results

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi again nsroberts,

    Sorry for the delay in responding

    Are you still having the same problems with your television?

    The best thing to do if so, is give us a call and we'll see if we can arrange to take a look at this for you

    Our number is 0844 338 0488

    Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by nsroberts View Post
    Rafe
    Thanks for the response
    The problem started several weeks ago. The tv has never worked since
    I have disconnected from normal laocation and left for several days before attempting in different room with same results
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 37 PFL5522D/05 TV will not switch on
    By nsroberts in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2012, 10:41 AM
  2. 46pfl8606 switch Off bug
    By Chris.8606 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 01:11 PM
  3. MCI500H will not switch on
    By gwaylett in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 09:40 PM
  4. digital switch over
    By Leeeb in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 02:03 PM
  5. Firmware switch
    By Tenshi8x in forum TV: MHP (Multimedia Home Platform)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 10:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •