Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 96, Level: 1
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    96
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    stuck on start

    Hi, having just purchased model HTS3541 and connecting to the TV I switched from standby to on. It reads 'starting' but nothing else. TV indicates no signal. can you help?
    octavia

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 88, Level: 1
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Norwalk/USA
    Posts
    1
    Points
    88
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem. Has anyone found a solution to this issue?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    can you try resetting to the factory setting or just simply unplug the main and connect it again after 10 mins? after it's recovered, suggest to update the firmware for it.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    also, can you try if not connect HDMI to TV, can you fire up the set?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,937, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,327
    Points
    4,937
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Stuck in Demo Mode
    By Moci24 in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:49 PM
  2. CD stuck
    By HaroldRyckaert in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2015, 12:36 PM
  3. TV stuck in PC mode
    By pio4lfe in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 07:06 PM
  4. hts 7140 dvd stuck
    By netsofijn in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 02:16 AM
  5. TV stuck in a service mode?
    By kwalsh24 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 02:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •