Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by saegis View Post
    Today I loaded App version 2.2 and did the setup again which worked this time.
    The indicated time was correct. I then moved the monitor to the final position for which I had to unplug it and plugged it in again.
    After a while the light was steady green again but the indicated time reverted back to 1970-1-1.

    Was this bug supposed to be fixed already? If so this was not fully successful. Is there any solution yet as I do not want to go through the entire setup process again.
    Dear saegis,

    Thanks for your reviews on the version 2.2.
    We are now looking into your wrong date display issue. We will update you when we have more concrete information.

    Meanwhile please advise if the below steps help. If doesn't we may help you to delete your monitor from our server so as to temporarily resolve this issue.

    1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
    2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
    3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page
    4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  2. #17
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi saegis,

    If you set it up from scratch but straight on the correct position does that change anything? I mean you connected it new again but had to unplugg it no?

    Can you try that

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Frankfurt/Germay
    Posts
    8
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear saegis,

    Thanks for your reviews on the version 2.2.
    We are now looking into your wrong date display issue. We will update you when we have more concrete information.

    Meanwhile please advise if the below steps help. If doesn't we may help you to delete your monitor from our server so as to temporarily resolve this issue.

    1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
    2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
    3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page
    4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    I did the setup again as indicated above.
    After the first try the time was stil at 1970-1-1 so I tried one more setup which ended up with the correct timestamp. There really seems to be a bug in the setup process. from where does the monitor get its time information?
    One more Info: I have two wireless access points (one router, one switch) in my house with the same SSID and frequency. To achive a setup I had to switch one of them off. Otherwise the setup would not be successful.
    Last edited by saegis; 12-18-2012 at 05:21 PM.

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Saegis,

    Thanks for your info.
    We suggest you to try one more thing - to delete your monitor from the server. I will send you the instructions via Private Message (PM). Kindly check your inbox.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Frankfurt/Germay
    Posts
    8
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks QK.

    So far I did not receive a PM.

  6. #21
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Saegis,

    I have sent again to your PM inbox. Kindly check.
    Also, we have released a new 2.2 version iOS app. Would you please advise if the new app resolves this issue or not?

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Frankfurt/Germay
    Posts
    8
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you. As I indicated in earlier posts in this thread I already used the 2.2 version.
    Still the wrong timestamp was present after the first setup. The second worked fine.

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 215, Level: 2
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    B120/10 GS1A1245002886
    Posts
    6
    Points
    215
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    one of my cameras is right, one of them (baby monitor) is 10 hours wrong.
    I do not want the pain of setting it all up again as it took DAYS (and i mean DAYS) of effort to get working first time round.

    I am using v2.2.0

    how hard is it to put a timezone setting in the app?! :-0

  9. #24
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mrnik,

    As mentioned in another post, would you please let me know your registration ID so that I can try to fix this at the back-end? Kindly PM me for this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Frankfurt/Germay
    Posts
    8
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear mrnik,

    As mentioned in another post, would you please let me know your registration ID so that I can try to fix this at the back-end? Kindly PM me for this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    I also noticed a strange behaviour. On my IOS Devices my monitor shows the correct time in the stream.
    The filename of my uploaded dropbox files and the time indicated for the alarms on the IOS device is wrong by exactly nine hours.
    Is this a problem on the server side?
    My second camera shows the correct time everywhere.

  11. #26
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    seagis,

    maybe you could send the registration id to philips. they can help checking.

  12. #27
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    1hour to late

    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    seagis,

    maybe you could send the registration id to philips. they can help checking.

    Same probem here: did all kinds of 'resets', but there is always 1 hour time difference, the In.Sight app is an hour up against the real time....

    Is there a fix?

  13. #28
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Muccie,

    Do you have the latest firmware? If you haven't upgrade the latest firmware, the name of the monitor is of red colour.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  14. #29
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Did update

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Muccie,

    Do you have the latest firmware? If you haven't upgrade the latest firmware, the name of the monitor is of red colour.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Hi, the camera/monitor DID update itself yesterday (so is NOT shown in red) BUT it still shows the wrong time (one hour later than the actual time is).

  15. #30
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    2.2.6

    Quote Originally Posted by Muccie View Post
    Hi, the camera/monitor DID update itself yesterday (so is NOT shown in red) BUT it still shows the wrong time (one hour later than the actual time is).
    The iOS app now updated to 2.2.6, time is still wrong: shows on the camera 1 hour ahead of te real time.... What can I do to correct this???

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. DS9800 becomes unavailable for airplay time after time
    By artesan in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 09:47 AM
  2. New In.Sight app 1.9.9 for M100
    By Philips - QK in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2012, 09:54 AM
  3. HTS5580/12 shows incorrect aspect ratio
    By Mr.Mystery in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 03:59 AM
  4. System Crashed: Can't read system Installation Disc
    By gmclay in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 02:19 PM
  5. WiFi disconnected from time to time
    By chingy in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 02:15 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •