Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 9
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Baltimore/USA
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,161
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy One of Two Monitors Stopped Displaying on IPAD

    Since I received the latest software update, only one monitor will display on my ipad. The video is working perfectly on both monitors. It's automatically sending video to my dropbox. However, when I try to add the second monitor back onto my ipad so that I can view both monitor displays, it times out with the following message: "Unable to connect to the Wi-Fi network. Please confirm the password for the network monitor.

    Nothing changed on my network and it is clear that the password is correct since both monitors are sending videos and pictures to the dropbox.

    Anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear ValG,

    This seems to be an issue with your local network.

    Please make sure:
    1) All devices (1st monitor/ 2nd monitor/ your iPad) are using the same network.
    2) The router is not placed too far away from your devices.
    3) You do not have too many connected devices using the same network. If there are some unused devices using the bandwidth of the same network , it could be a good idea to have temporarily disconnected those devices from the network first.

    Try the below steps for troubleshooting:

    1) Close the app completely on your iPad (press and hold the Home button of your iPad and close the In.Sight app in the bottom row of the screen). After that, start the apps again and try the re-connection for your second monitor.

    If 1) does not help, try:
    2) Power off your first monitor and unplug the main of it. Try connect the second monitor first. If succeed, resume the connection for the first monitor.

    Kindly let us know if this helps. Thank you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 9
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Baltimore/USA
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,161
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for your responses. My problem has been resolved by following the instructions given by the Philips Moderation Team in another response but I added additional steps:

    I first unplugged both monitors.

    1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
    2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
    3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page

    3a) I plugged-in one monitor and then pressed the reset button on the monitor.

    4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

    I then proceeded with steps 3a and 4. Everything is now working except the alert time on the ipad is still three hours off from the actual time.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear ValG,

    Do you mean the time displayed in the apps or you mean the alert delay by 3 hours?
    If you could capture a screenshot to us, it will indeed help us to understand your problem.

    Thank you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 9
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Baltimore/USA
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,161
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear ValG,

    Do you mean the time displayed in the apps or you mean the alert delay by 3 hours?
    If you could capture a screenshot to us, it will indeed help us to understand your problem.

    Thank you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    "ValG Response to Team"

    "As of today, the time in the Philips' apps alert and the time on the ipad are now the same. Before the program corrected itself, the displayed apps alert time was three hours behind the actual time of day."

    "Thank you for your help."

    "ValG"

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear ValG,

    Glad to hear that!
    Come back to the forum and let us know your reviews on the product (so this will help more users!)

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 11-30-2012 at 02:23 AM.
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. WAS7500/05 Stopped Working
    By jsugrue in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-09-2013, 11:09 AM
  2. Remote stopped working
    By MaisyP in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 02:20 PM
  3. problems displaying DVD's with BDP7600/12
    By Loes in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 08:01 AM
  4. 46PFL7605 - How do I know it's displaying a 1080p 24fps image?
    By Barrowboy63 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 11:37 AM
  5. HTS 9140 : Displaying language issue from DLNA connection.
    By cihcih in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 10:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •