Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Monitor 247ELH default audio output

    I've been having a lot of trouble with my monitor. I bought it a couple of weeks ago, but I couldn't get audio to work. It got replaced 4 times already, but it still doesn't work. (After the second time, I was pretty sure that it wasn't the monitors that weren't working, but the help centre kept giving me this as a solution)
    I think I've figured out why it won't give me audio. After the computer actually starts up, it changes it's input for audio from the 3,5 mm jack to the hdmi port. Only, my computer doesn't support audio via the hdmi port. I am pretty sure this is what's happening, because audio works, until my computer is done starting up. While it's still on the loading screen, it gives me sound via the 3,5mm jack, after loading screen... nothing.
    Does anyone have an idea of how to change the input settings on the monitor or the autput settings on my mac? (I have already tried setting all the output settings on the mac to muted and then playing music via my phone, but still nothing.)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear CedricAnne97,

    I am afraid the monitors are not supported product on this forum. However, I would suggest you to contact your local Philips Customer Care centre and they will be able to help you with your issue.

    The contacts for Belgium can be found below.

    (Netherland) - http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=be
    (French) - http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=be .

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Philips LCD Monitor 248C3L - Monitor Audio does not work
    By SillyChip65 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 11:50 AM
  2. 26pfl5522d/05 - Audio Output
    By mkitshoff in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 08:43 AM
  3. 26pfl5522d/05 - Audio Output
    By mkitshoff in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2012, 04:22 PM
  4. 32pfl4606 channel default audio setting issue
    By panamea in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 11:40 AM
  5. BDP7500B2/12 audio 5.1 output
    By robby_fr in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 08:55 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •