Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MCM7 Always restarts

    After setting the system off, it automatically restarts on to the last choice (CD, Tuner, Tape or AUX). Take the power away does not help. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    you mean when you turn on your set again, it ll remember the source of you last played and it automatically play that source?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    you mean when you turn on your set again, it ll remember the source of you last played and it automatically play that source?
    No, I mean when I switch the set off, it automatically turns on again to the source it was last using. I doesn't make any difference if I turn it off with the remote or on the set itself.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    But that is normal, I mean if I turn on one of my devices I do have this also...

    What would you like to happen?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    But that is normal, I mean if I turn on one of my devices I do have this also...

    What would you like to happen?
    What would I like to happen? When I put my set off I would like that it stays off and doesn't turn on by itself.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,818, Level: 29
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,818
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Right, but unplugging this for hours solve your problem? Try unplug the main overnight.
    If this does not help, I dont have any good advice as it is not firmware upgradable I suppose.

    If it's like this I guess you have to contact your local support to service the set.
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Ah ok I did not get it right then at the beginning....

    Looks that maybe the power button is stuck

Similar Topics

  1. 40PFL5505D Restarts with other remote use
    By stvi in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 08:01 AM
  2. MCM7 radio problems
    By Yicky Boo in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 11:29 AM
  3. MCM7 System has stopped reading CD's
    By mjmuk in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 10:54 AM
  4. MCM7 System has stopped reading CD's
    By mjmuk in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 10:54 AM
  5. TV restarts when shutting down the TV
    By pdegrijp in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 06:44 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •