Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 71
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    hope the update will work...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Maybe there are a lot of people downloading 140.27 :-)
    I have a 100MB link at work and it took a while to download it, so think your right philips should upgrade their download server.

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 11
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,682
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    unfortunatly the update doesnt work - it cant be installed.
    put the autorun.upg at my USB-Stick, but no updateprocess will be lauchend. :-/

    so - now iam clever as before :-(

  4. #19
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what happens if you go to the update menu and select USB?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 11
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,682
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    there is no such update option with usb select (i tried 2 different usb-sticks and a externatl 2,5 hdd).

    Last edited by quisling; 01-11-2011 at 03:15 PM.

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,399, Level: 13
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    hippie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,399
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by quisling View Post
    @toengel: jep, a form user to user. this is a commercial forum from business 2 user.
    when i want a user 2 user forum i was stayed in one of the dozend unoffical forums!
    Quisling, did you read the forum "Terms of Use"? It clearly states "This English forum discusses Net TV topics. Focus is on user-to-user interaction"..."You agree that, by accessing the Forum, you are bound to these Terms of Use.".

    In the non-Net TV part, the part where you posted your question, it is even repeated: "Posts here are not actively moderated by Philips!".

    So, don't expect Philips to react then.....

  7. #22
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    select "Lokale Aktualisierung" and Select USB stick...

    Does your home menu recognize the USB stick? E.g. copy an image to the USB stick...

    Also try the other update menu (home menu, configuration, 2nd last entry (update... the top one)). Here don't select internet, but USB...

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 01-11-2011 at 03:36 PM.

  8. #23
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    is the usb key formatted fat32? with other formatting format (for example the format type of the mkv files) it doesn't work.

    could you verify please?

    regards

  9. #24
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    @Nettle,
    good point...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 11
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,682
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    select "Lokale Aktualisierung" and Select USB stick...

    Does your home menu recognize the USB stick? E.g. copy an image to the USB stick...

    Also try the other update menu (home menu, configuration, 2nd last entry (update... the top one)). Here don't select internet, but USB...

    Toengel@Alex
    under "lokale akt." there is only a empty menu.

    yes, the stick is recognized, because i did the first updte from x.75.x that way, and the update.html will be also written.

    it seems to that this is the wrong file for my 5605K.

    @hippy67: praise philips for giving as a forum that allow us user 2 user interaction - what a invention for 2011.

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 11
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,682
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @nettle if the drive wouldnt be FAT the TV could not write the html file.

  12. #27
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    I know, that's why I was asking for it.

    reagrs

  13. #28
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    now the software is available: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...&slg=de&scy=DE

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 11
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,682
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    nice, now my sound problems seems to be solved. :-)

    good work philips dev team, and keep on the work to bring a UI-Feature for station-info overlay when zapping thru channels to this product. but this is another topic. ;-)

  15. #30
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    perfect! So all the effords were worthwhile...

    How do you solve your update problem?

    Toengel@Alex

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •