Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 92, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Cumbria/UK
    Posts
    3
    Points
    92
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Arrow HTS3357/05 System "No Disc" error

    Hi, I have bought my system second hand and I am having a problem playing region 2 commercial DVDs. My system cannot load the discs and displays the error message "No Disc".

    It happily loads CDs and commercial DVDs coded "for all" regions. I have checked and the system is a region 2 system. My discs play happily on my computer and on a Samsung DVD player I have access to.

    Any ideas gratefully received.

    Geof.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,360, Level: 77
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 890
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,430
    Points
    62,360
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try: Eject disc. While open press 99990.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 92, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Cumbria/UK
    Posts
    3
    Points
    92
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    try: Eject disc. While open press 99990.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for the reply. Tried

    99990 [play]
    99990 [close]
    99990 [standby]

    all to no avail.
    Any other thoughts please?
    Geof.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 92, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Cumbria/UK
    Posts
    3
    Points
    92
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Problem solved
    Bought a Hamas cleaning disc. Worked a treat. Now have my region 2 movies playing OK. Perhaps the system has never been cleaned!
    Geof.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,996, Level: 20
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,996
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Bllu-ray disc 25GB with mkv data as "Unknown disc"
    By makron in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 10:55 AM
  2. NP1100/12 says "Tracks failed to play. Playback Error"
    By ProToolsKaiser in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 04:02 PM
  3. Help: "Completed syncing device with error"
    By freespirit in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 10:46 AM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 07:40 AM
  5. Message: "XML Parse error".
    By mike_corp in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 12:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •