Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 834, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    834
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips server not available .... Skype OK!

    Again this morning the Philips Server was not available from 6:00 to about 6:50 via the Smart TV button .. No icons but the 1-2-3 field came up. After a while the message: Philips server not found / try again later

    Suddenly about 6:40 I got the TV connected to the server again and the icons appeared.
    The SKYPE function was OK all the time (via the HOME button) and the SKYPE test server responded perfect ...

    No internet connection problems this way. The internet connection seems to be OK all the time!

    Normally no problems in the evening, but in the morning I have to wake this server, after the TV has been in stand-by for the night.

    Earlier I was suggested to clear the internet memory ... DO NOT do this if not nessesary... you will loose your rights to VIAPLAY(if you got this) and have to call VIAPLAY's HOTLINE to reset your account/ connected devices !!

    TV: 40PFL8007T/12 ..Newest software!

    Br. Per-A
    Last edited by per-a; 11-29-2012 at 06:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 834, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    834
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The same happened again this morning: NO SERVER available from 6:00 to about 6:40.

    It seems like there are to many request to the server in the morning (too little capacity?)... or the server is just closed down at this time of the day??



    Quote Originally Posted by per-a View Post
    Again this morning the Philips Server was not available from 6:00 to about 6:50 via the Smart TV button .. No icons but the 1-2-3 field came up. After a while the message: Philips server not found / try again later

    Suddenly about 6:40 I got the TV connected to the server again and the icons appeared.
    The SKYPE function was OK all the time (via the HOME button) and the SKYPE test server responded perfect ...

    No internet connection problems this way. The internet connection seems to be OK all the time!

    Normally no problems in the evening, but in the morning I have to wake this server, after the TV has been in stand-by for the night.

    Earlier I was suggested to clear the internet memory ... DO NOT do this if not nessesary... you will loose your rights to VIAPLAY(if you got this) and have to call VIAPLAY's HOTLINE to reset your account/ connected devices !!

    TV: 40PFL8007T/12 ..Newest software!

    Br. Per-A

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 834, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    834
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ....... and this happened today again. No Philips server at 6:00 in the morning. Message "Try later" (much later)

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 834, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    834
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ....... again today!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 13, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    13
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by per-a View Post
    ....... again today!
    Hi,

    i got the same issue with my 46pfl8007/12k. Skype runs perfectly but not SmartTV. But SmartTv runs on my BDP7700/12

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-22-2013, 08:41 AM
  2. VIOP855 no Skype contacts after V66.26/Skype 1.10.847 firmware upgrade
    By andypearce66@gmail.com in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-23-2012, 01:26 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 10:15 PM
  4. Skype on Philips TV???
    By ozzytaste in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2012, 01:48 PM
  5. philips skype telephone VOIP 855
    By tuleggi in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 09:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •