Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 155
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @custers

    Hi, please let me know if the main board substitution will solve the issue.

    Thanks a lot, regards

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 1,426, Level: 10
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,426
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will also get a technician repairing my TV. I don´tknow their plans, but they will come and visit me during W1104.
    (I'm on vacation next week :-)).
    Philips sweden was very fast and helpful. Let´s see if they can solve the problem also.
    I will let you know after the repair session.
    Regards
    Tobias

  3. #18
    Moderator
    Points: 82,899, Level: 89
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,899
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    Want to emphasize that most sound problems have been solved with SW 140.27, so please upgrade first and test before calling the technical helpdesk.
    The problem "sound drops of till 5 seconds on TV loudspeakers" is currently under investigation.
    Forum Mod

  4. #19
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks for the feedback NetTVMod,

    we'll wait for it.

    regards

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks for the update, its good to know that philips are reading these forums.
    I also have a call logged and hopefully someone will be out next week to repair/replace tv)

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 1,485, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,485
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am very happy to see that 5s sound drops is under investigation. It also happens on headphones, not just speakers on my 32pfl5405/12 with the 140.27 software (IPTV STB on HDMI1).

    The situation however is much better than with 140.25 software... sound drops are less frequent. Hope you guys at phillips figure this one out and fix it once for all.

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,075, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    2,075
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The installation of the latest firmware (vers. 140.27) did not help me.
    The intermittent sound lost still remains. It has been even worser. The sound lost stays now much longer, about 10 seconds.
    I dont use an external sound device. I only use the tv speakers.

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,448, Level: 10
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,448
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I got my 32PFL9705 on 10-Jan-11 and experienced the intermittent sound problem for a device connected via HDMI (Pace SKy+HD). I have just updated the software manually via USB to .27 and still have the intermittent sound problem. Ie the software update has not fixed the problem for my TV.

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,448, Level: 10
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,448
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @billbond4, I always switch the tv off after use using the power switch rather than just standby, however this appears not to fix the problem for me, I have not tried turning off for a short period and then leaving on standby but not sure I see why that would work differently as should still mean any buffer is cleared?

  10. #25
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,225, Level: 72
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 1,325
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,137
    Points
    54,225
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    as Philips stated most of the sound problems are fixed with 140.27. But there are some more problems. They are fixing it at the moment...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #26
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hopefully the waiting should be not too long.

    regards

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 1,421, Level: 10
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 129
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,421
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a Philips 32PFL8605 tv. A Philips satellite decoder DSR5020 is connected to it with a HDMI cable. DVB-T is also connected directly to the tv. I had enormous sound drops during the first 10 minutes when I switched the tv on and wanted to use the satellite decoder. I called several times the Philips help desk, wrote them e-mails. It was useful, the Philips tv help desk said that it's a problem with the decoder and the Philips decoder help-desk said that the problem was with the tv. I was in the middle of a ping-pong game ! and that with two products of the same brand, Philips ! Begin January I discovered a new firmware update on internet and applied it to the 32PFL8605. It solves the problem of the enormous sound drops during the first 10 minutes when using the satellite decoder, BUT now when I switch from a HD channel to a standard channel or vice versa, it's very strange: I get first during 1 second sound, then during 1 second a black screen without sound, then during 2 seconds the image without sound, and after all that I finally get an image with the sound. Did others also encounter this problem with the new update ? is Philips working on it ? Thanks for your help.

  13. #28
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Brexsteen,

    you've got the same issue of mine (and much other Philips users): let's keep the finger crossed for the next firmware release.

    regards

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    If the new version doesnt solve the sound loss, i think i will roll back to 140.23 as I still have it on my laptop at home :-)

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,288, Level: 13
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    17
    Points
    2,288
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The technician is comming today and he changes the main board of the TV. Even I have had to record again all the configuration and put it the software .27, till yet I don't have any sound cut off... I will tell you if the probem persist but I think it's solved.

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •