Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 155
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the update ecsthor, if its still going ok for you next week, I will get philips support out to my house to replace the motherboard on my tv also.

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    lets hope Philips have plenty of motherboards !!

  3. #48
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ecsthor View Post
    Hi Nettle,
    For me it was a couple of seconds, approx 1-4. Comming randomly sometimes every minute, sometimes every 5-10 minutes.
    Also sometimes it helped changing chanel and back again, but sometimes not. It was really an intermitent problem.
    Hi Ecsthor,
    are you using an external device (soundbar, home teather system,ecc...) via HDMI or SPDIF or not?

    I'm having sound loss only with the external device: if the TV works alone it works fine.

    Please let me know.

    regards

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    Hi Ecsthor,
    are you using an external device (soundbar, home teather system,ecc...) via HDMI or SPDIF or not?

    I'm having sound loss only with the external device: if the TV works alone it works fine.

    Please let me know.

    regards
    Hi Nettle,
    Yes box. Digital TV box and PS3 via HDMI 1 and 2. (PS3 on #1 due to 3D). From the TV I use the digital coax out to a receiver. Not using the TV sound at all.
    In the settings you can deactivate the internal TV speakers, which I have done. It might be worth testing for you if you haven´t already tested it?

    My system is till working flawless without any sound drops. I will let you know if it starts again.

    Today I got a hick up though. When I should play a 3D game on the PS3 the 3D functinality was totally messed up. And I starded to get a bit angry.... Hate Philips etc. But it was only the cable to the 3D transmitter that had popped out during the reparation A cup of coffee and back to normal again

    Regards
    Tobias

  5. #50
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Philips Any update on the sound issue?

  6. #51
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,111, Level: 69
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,027
    Points
    51,111
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Philips already said that they are working on it for the next software release...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    yeah I know, but I was hoping for some info that the software is in testing at the moment and planned to be released in a two weeks (or something like that)

  8. #53
    Moderator
    Points: 77,270, Level: 86
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,270
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by billbond4 View Post
    yeah I know, but I was hoping for some info that the software is in testing at the moment and planned to be released in a two weeks (or something like that)
    Update 27-JAN-2011: Unfortunately this sound loss problem is more complicated than expected.
    We have no solution yet, but we are working hard to find one. We'll keep you informed.....
    Forum Mod

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Philips Thanks for the update!

  10. #55
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,111, Level: 69
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,027
    Points
    51,111
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Update 27-JAN-2011: Unfortunately this sound loss problem is more complicated than expected.
    We have no solution yet, but we are working hard to find one. We'll keep you informed.....
    Hi,

    the important factor is, if Philips can reproduce the problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #56
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Seen as the problem was introduced by 140.25 Im sure the Philips software designers will figure it out.

  12. #57
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,288, Level: 13
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    17
    Points
    2,288
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by billbond4 View Post
    Seen as the problem was introduced by 140.25 Im sure the Philips software designers will figure it out.
    Hi bilbond4,
    The problem is the same with the version 140.23 ! I think well that the hardware is not involved but people who have this sound loss problem can help Philips to more efficient investigations...

    What for SSB part number do you have? Whitchone?
    3104 313 XXXXX ==> Find your five digits 'X'

    eg :

    40PFL7605H12 (style Matisse) : 2 possibilities : 3104 313 63643 or 63644
    32PFL5405H05 (style Rembrandt) : 3 ==> 64025, 64026 or 64027

    secondly, must know the version of B02 (PNX85500) : 10.14 or 10.15 or 10.16

    After investigation maybe we can see that only the B02 card version 10.16 is common for the problem!!! (that's what I suspect)
    By the way, the PNX 85500 control the NANDFlash Conditional access, the SDRAM, Digital Video and Audio etc. (FYI)

    Philips,
    Can you report this and maybe create a new Topics only for people who has this sound drops?

    Thanks for all,
    Philippe.

  13. #58
    Moderator
    Points: 77,270, Level: 86
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,270
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Custers View Post
    ...Philips,
    Can you report this and maybe create a new Topics only for people who has this sound drops? Thanks for all, Philippe.
    Hi Philippe,

    To inform you, we've already contacted several people (also you) who reported this problem, via a PM requesting for more details, and we already received a lot of answers. Thanks all for the effort.
    However, we don't encourage people to open their TV sets and check the used boards and chipsets. This can seriously affect the warranty, and can give potential electral hazard!
    Last edited by Philips; 01-28-2011 at 11:33 AM.
    Forum Mod

  14. #59
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Update 27-JAN-2011: Unfortunately this sound loss problem is more complicated than expected.
    We have no solution yet, but we are working hard to find one. We'll keep you informed.....
    I - and I assume the rest of the customers - really appreciate this kind of feedback.
    As all other software engineers (like me) can confirm that issues that only occur more or less randomly are the most hardest (especially on hard-to-debug firmware), I'm saying: break-a-leg!

    Best regards,
    Chris

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 1,404, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,404
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm having the same problem model 32pfl5605h/12

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •