Results 1 to 7 of 7

Topic: BridgeCo

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 117, Level: 1
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7
    Points
    117
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BridgeCo

    I recently bought an AD7000W. It all works well, and I can readily stream music to it from my iPhone 4S. However, occaisionally it will spontaneously rename itself to 'BridgeCo' followed by a few hex digits. A Google search reveals this is not uncommon, however, I'm struggling to find a fix.

    Any help gratefully received.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 117, Level: 1
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7
    Points
    117
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes- exactly the same.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    721
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    There must a bug then somewhere since more people mention this

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    If you rename the deivce does it still occur?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 117, Level: 1
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7
    Points
    117
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Funnily enough, it hasn't happend since I posted this topic. However, when it first happened, I renamed it back to the original name, and then it happened again soon afterwards, so i suppose the answer to that would be 'yes'.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I know this is a veryyyy old post, but I have the same issue (since I am using Fidelio - more than 1 year now).

    It's a major issue for me as I have 3 Fidelio and when they are all renamed BridgeCo xxx, I can't guess which one is in which room... So, I cannot target the right speaker anymore

    I have never found any firmware upgrade for the Fidelia. I seems to me that Philips offers poor maintenance support

    The name of the speaker is defined via the web configuration page. So, IMO, the loss of that name is not related to the AirPlay "protocol".

    Regarding "AirPlay", I also have like other users, some disconnections from time to time, but I can manage that. And generally speaking, my 3 Fidelio works actually very well...

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •