Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 88, Level: 1
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    88
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Software update 42PFL6907H/12

    Dear reader,

    I just bought a brand new Philips 42PFL6907H/12 Television. Every time I restart the television it asks for a software update. I click yes, update etc. etc. and it restarts. After it restarts it asks update AGAIN. I am 100% sure it has internet access.

    What should I do?

    Best regards,
    Pim Zonneveld

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 88, Level: 1
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    88
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    or does somebody know how to "hard reset" this television? So I will be able to start all over again?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    just install the latest firmware via USB stick... then the message should disappear...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,924, Level: 12
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,924
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm getting the same issue. Local updates show a file ipupg.upg. When I select that, the TV resets itself and then asks me to update again. What is an ipupg.upg file?

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    that should be the file, the TV downloaded automatically in the past...

    However, just format a USB stick with FAT and copy the latest firmware (autorun.upg) in the root of your stick. Plugin and install.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,924, Level: 12
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,924
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    that should be the file, the TV downloaded automatically in the past...

    However, just format a USB stick with FAT and copy the latest firmware (autorun.upg) in the root of your stick. Plugin and install.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks. If the ipupg.upg file is a downloaded update, it's not installing, just causing the set to reboot. Can't say I'm impressed so far.

Similar Topics

  1. HTB7530D/12 software update?
    By NorthseaRoughneck in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 03:15 PM
  2. Software update automatic?
    By ebaars in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2012, 02:27 PM
  3. Unable to update software
    By mmmfloorpie in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-03-2012, 08:16 PM
  4. No subtitles after software update
    By kwiatek5 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 04:40 PM
  5. New Software Update for NP3300
    By Philips - Andrea in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 10:28 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •