Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 104, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    104
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Monitor frozen

    I installed my monitor Some weeks ago and everything worked also recording alerts to dropbox. After this: New firmware and New app on iPad.
    When i stopped recording alerts for a day and restarted recording it did not work anymore (no recording/ live streaming ok).
    I tried New firmware: it downloaded and began installing. My iPad lost connection before finishing installing firmware.
    Situation now:
    I can not find my monitor. THE orange led is burning continuously, not blinking.
    I removed ac 230v for à while and tried to reset for 30 seconds. Result orange led, not blinking.

    What to do?
    Nico

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,818, Level: 29
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,818
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Nico,

    Please try below steps,

    1) Insert a pin or pen tip to the 'Reset' button at the back of your monitor. You can feel a click if you have press it so.
    2) Try reconnecting your monitor from the very beginning.

    If this does not work, we would like you to delete your monitor from the server. This is more complicated. So, please let us know if the above does not solve your issue. We shall send the procedure to you by email or PM.

    Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 104, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    104
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Nico,

    Please try below steps,

    1) Insert a pin or pen tip to the 'Reset' button at the back of your monitor. You can feel a click if you have press it so.
    2) Try reconnecting your monitor from the very beginning.

    If this does not work, we would like you to delete your monitor from the server. This is more complicated. So, please let us know if the above does not solve your issue. We shall send the procedure to you by email or PM.

    Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    1. I tried to reset (as mentioned in my post) for 30 seconds.
    2. After this I reconnected.
    Result: orange led all THE time: not blinking.
    3. I removed the monitor from THE server
    4. I removed and reinstalled app.
    Result after reconnecting: orange led, but not blinking.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    may i know how you remove your monitor from the server? it's not just delete the monitor in the app/ reinstalling the app...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 104, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    104
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hallo Kwinnie,

    I deleted the app.
    After this, I reinstalled app from app store

    Renards Nico

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,818, Level: 29
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,818
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Nico,

    This does not delete the monitor in the server. Would you please try the below and see if this helps? Thanks.

    1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
    2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
    3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page
    4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 104, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    104
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I received à New one today. Works fine.
    (i can not delete THE frozen monitor. I also cannot change router, so i Will leave it as it is)

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    glad to hear that )

Similar Topics

  1. tv as monitor
    By ahmadt4 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 12:19 PM
  2. DVB-T Tuner Frozen
    By Major47 in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 08:52 PM
  3. 140.46 fw: Radio Deejay NET App is frozen
    By Nettle in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 10:54 PM
  4. TV / Monitor Out
    By shuki in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 02:35 AM
  5. Clock at What on is often frozen
    By bta in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 05:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •