Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 40 of 40
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Moderator
    Points: 76,044, Level: 85
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 506
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    76,044
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Status 18-Feb-'11: New SW version 140.32 is now in beta testing phase.
    This version addresses the following issues:
    • Audio drop solution .
    • Zap time improvement.
    • Macroblocks improvement.
    • PIP available with DVB-S signals.
    If no real problems arises from this beta test, we will release it soon.
    Forum Mod

  2. #32
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thats great news.hopefully it will pass testing. Thanks for letting us know the progress of the firmware.

  3. #33
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,056, Level: 12
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    47
    Points
    2,056
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Great Philips! Thanks for informing us about the status. Have a good weekend!

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks you very much

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,539, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,539
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Lets hope it will fix the sound problem, it's about time!

  6. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,539, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,539
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There is a 140.29 on the Philips site now! Is it for the Dutch market??

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,539, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,539
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Okay, I saw it, the 140.29 is for Sweden only. So for the Dutch market there is no firmware available for download anymore!? Good work Philips.

  8. #38
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    no - the 140.29 fixes only an issue which is present in Sweden (the problem only occurs with CAMs with are used in Sweden). But you can install it also on your TV - or you wait unter 140.32 is available.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #39
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,582, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,582
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HD Natural motion problem !?

    Hy my name is Trufan Flavius and I just bought a Philips 40PFL7605h LED TV .I used it and tested every option posible but there is 1 that is not doing what it sayes it would .
    So when I watch TV ,when i play a video from my USB stick ,or a video from Net TV everything worcks fine with this option " HD NATURAL MOTION " i can acces it ,turn it on or off minimum or maximum . But here is my problem ... when i conect the TV to my PC video card via HDMI -> HDMI that option hd natural motion is inaccessible .Why ? I use the TV instead of a computer monitor so I need this realy badly .

    whie is this hapening when I use the TV combined with my pc ... not working ?

  10. #40
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    no - the 140.29 fixes only an issue which is present in Sweden (the problem only occurs with CAMs with are used in Sweden). But you can install it also on your TV - or you wait unter 140.32 is available.

    Toengel@Alex
    On a Dutch forum I'm reading posts from people (at least 1 or 2) that are getting their TV back from repairs with version 29 installed and they are claining the picture quality that they know from version 23 and 25 is back again in that version.
    Subjective (or even placebo-effect?)

    Still I'm just a good lad and wait until the official release of 32. And then wait another week and scan the forums...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •