Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 75, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Redcar/england
    Posts
    1
    Points
    75
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Re Registering on net tv everytime i want to use it

    I have had issues with net tv since i was cursed and bought the thing about a year ago. As soon as i try and use net Tv and youtube i have to sign in every time and it will not for love nor money save my username and password, My pc does it my phone does it my laptop does it. But this thing will not. Finally when i get logged in after an hour of having to re boot the tv numerous times, it then will not let you watch anythin g with an advertisment in it and even after this crashes and turns evrything on the screen in to a green haylo. Now it wont read media files or link with my mobile as it did it wont now. £2000 for utter frustration and to be honest the only thing its good for is a pc monitor. It wont update the sound output seems to be getting less and less . Philips used to be good i even bought a £250 arctic shaver of theres my 5 year old £70 one is better. Cutting costs and quality have lost my cutom. Never thought i would say this but ive had three faultless products from them so to Samsung it is!!!!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,111, Level: 69
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,027
    Points
    51,111
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    which TV do you have and which firmware is installed? Suggestions:

    - check support website for latest firmware update (not the integrated function)
    - clear net tv memory: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post46509
    - reregister (so also link above)

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Problems with registering
    By ebaars in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-02-2012, 09:32 PM
  2. TV keeps doing service scan everytime I switch on
    By Krelik in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 03:16 PM
  3. Registering product
    By MrsComatosed in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 10:13 AM
  4. 42pfl5405h/12 double opening everytime
    By browerdi in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 07:40 AM
  5. Net TV problem registering
    By ternetzi in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 02:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •