Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Control you AW device without using the AirStudio app via your PC

    Hi,

    you can control (only the internet streaming functionality) you AW device via you PC. You just need to do the following:
    • start App
    • select AW device
    • goto setting
    • goto Device ID
    • remember the IP address
    • start your PC and your internet browser (e.g. Firefox - on IE I had some layout problems)
    • enter the url: http://AW-IP:8889/ (e.g. http://192.168.0.5:8889/ - AW-IP is the remembered IP of your AW device)


    Have fun and let me know your feedback.

    Toengel@Alex

    PS: German description: http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2012/...-pc-steuerbar/

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What if you want to do the configuration with your PC and you dont have any tablet with airstudio?

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi

    Configuration means wifi setup? If your router supports WPS then you do not need the tablet or the app.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am trying to make a wired connection.
    The speakers are connected now with a UTP cable and the light has gone from amber to green (both non-flashing).

    Now, I cannot find any new IP-adress.
    So the method that was described above does not work....

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,819, Level: 17
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    French Alps
    Posts
    196
    Points
    3,819
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Dirk,

    You don't need to apply the above procedure to find / control your AW from a PC.
    On Windows, just go to "Computer" -> "Network" and you should find there your speakers (your media players).
    By clicking twice on the icon, you'll start the interface (same as what exist on the tablet).
    If you don't find it there, it means your speakers are not connected to your LAN. My AW is also wired through an Ethernet cable which goes to a router through a switch. To make it working on my LAN I had to reset the device. You'll find the reset procedure on the Philips support page. The link is also somewhere on this forum.
    Note: through the PC I can control the services (Spotify and TuneIn radios) but not the music libray.
    Last edited by k1200rs; 12-19-2012 at 08:41 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks k1200rs. The procedure you described worked indeed.
    Still i am having connectivity problems. but i better post this on a new/other topic. Thanks again.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 147, Level: 1
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    `s-Hertogenbosch/The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    147
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The information is slightly incorrect. With the latest software update for the AW1000/10 the actual url for the AW1000/10 is: http://<ip-address>:8889/index.htm

    This information should have been in the manual, just like information on how to use the AW1000/10 with standard Windows 7. It's a DLNA device, so it is supported by Windows.

Similar Topics

  1. AirStudio and AW1000
    By hoogbeek in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 11:04 AM
  2. AirStudio
    By k1200rs in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 03:12 PM
  3. A5 and AirStudio App problems and frustrations
    By MelBeemster in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2012, 08:49 AM
  4. AirStudio Android version release
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 06:37 AM
  5. Missing Playlists from iTunes in AirStudio
    By Pobe in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 10:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •