Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Transferring Izon to InSight

    Hi

    I bought a Stem Izon at the same time as my Insight as they both seemed fairly similar, but I was unsure which to go for. Having tested both now I am clear that the Insight is better. The actual unit is the same, just with different branding, but the software and app used seem to be very different.

    Assuming it is actually the same hardware, is it possible to re-install the Insight software onto the Izon so I can use it with the Philips App?

    Angus

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Angus,

    thank you for joining our Support Forum.

    We are really happy that you like our product. However, it will not be possible to re-install the App so it works on a different brand product I am afraid.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    It's not the app I want to re-install. It's the operating software on the izon (ie camera itself) that I want to install wit hthe philips software so i can use it with the Insight app.

    A

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    well, as far as i know the firmware update for M100 is available only through In.Sight App, so if you cannot connect to izon with In.Sight App, you won't be probably able to to reinstall the software of it ....

Similar Topics

  1. Insight password
    By Ard in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2013, 09:30 AM
  2. Insight - app for android
    By mindorff in forum Apps: SimplyShare & TV Remote Control Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2012, 01:24 PM
  3. Muse freezes when transferring files
    By Radtech in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 09:07 PM
  4. Transferring Audiobooks not from Audible
    By pureheart in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 08:17 AM
  5. Transferring itunes to WACS7500 hard drive
    By JohnM in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 10:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •