Results 1 to 8 of 8

Topic: No sound

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 116, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    maasmechelen:belgie
    Posts
    4
    Points
    116
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No sound

    I have a soundbar HTS8140/12.He is detected on my tv 42pfl9603D/10.
    I have no sound out of my soundbar,only out of my TV. Even when I play a music cd all the music goes over my tv and over my soundbar.Can anybody help me ,so ihave any noise out of my soundbar.
    Many thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am facing this same problem with my HTS 5131 as well. Right now, there is no sound coming from any of the sources of the Soundbar. This is the second time that this is happening. The first time it got fixed on its own somehow. But this is very irritating.

    Does anyone have a solution for this?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 116, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    maasmechelen:belgie
    Posts
    4
    Points
    116
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm glad that I'm not alone whit this problem.Who has a solution for this?

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    For both latest firmware installed on the device? How exactly connected etc..?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 116, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    maasmechelen:belgie
    Posts
    4
    Points
    116
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    what do you mean about latest software? Is it so that I must put new software in my soundbox?

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Make sure you have both devices up to date

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 116, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    maasmechelen:belgie
    Posts
    4
    Points
    116
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've tried to put new software in the box. First with USB-stick,nothing.Than I tried with CD,also nothing.
    I don't know what it is,did I do something wrong?I think not.I toke the latest soft:v34.But I didn't make my tv up to date whit the latest soft,but I think that is not so a problem.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought HTS 5131/94 on 16th April, 2013. The first Unit on Installation by Philips Service Engineer (PSE) the CD/DVD holder did not close. The PSE offered to take the unit to Service Centre and rectify it. I did not agree. Requested dealer, and he agreed to send a replacement Unit.
    The replacement unit, commissioned on 25/4/2013 worked OK, till March 2014.

    The PROBLEM WAS THAT THE UNIT WAS DEAD EXCEPT FM RADIO. NO CD PLAY, NO USB PLAY, NO TV DISPLAY, NO OPTICAL INPUT PLAY.

    Called PSE on 7/4/2014. He took the Unit to Philips Service Centre at Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi. Asked if the set is rectified, YES is the answer. Asked if they have checked it. NO is the answer. Why? Because they do not have a TV to connect to check it's working.

    The PSE brought the set home on 14/4/2013, it was not showing the display. Power OFF/ON.
    It started working. I thanked. PSE gone.
    After 10 minutes, the SYSTEM again gone dead. Called Service Centre again. Since then, No PSE.
    10 phone calls, 3 repeat complaints lodged.
    The software architecture of the PHILIPS HTS 5131/94 is bad. Even upgrade does not help.

    DO NOT BUY......

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL9706K, DLNA, 2 sound tracks: No Sound played
    By Chew in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-10-2013, 09:03 AM
  2. connect TV sound on Sound Home Cinéma
    By pat42 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 06:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •