Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 67, Level: 1
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Paphos, Cyprus
    Posts
    2
    Points
    67
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Has my TV had it after just 3 years?

    My TV screen won't display. We have audio but the screen flashing an image momentarily (for about 1 second) and then it goes blank. Do I need a new TV after just 3 years?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 59, Level: 1
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    59
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    hi Cristine, I have a simulair problem, nobody can tell me to resolve my problem, not any response from the remote or directly, only a blinking led, nothing else. also after 3 years!!

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    100
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by christine1066 View Post
    My TV screen won't display. We have audio but the screen flashing an image momentarily (for about 1 second) and then it goes blank. Do I need a new TV after just 3 years?
    It's possibly a problem in backlight-circuit. It can be a small defect or in worst case the display itself. More informations you will get only from you service dealer, because it's mandatory to take a look of the tv to know more details.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    100
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by tiecas View Post
    hi Cristine, I have a simulair problem, nobody can tell me to resolve my problem, not any response from the remote or directly, only a blinking led, nothing else. also after 3 years!!
    This problem is very different:
    1. Not the same TV
    2. Not the same behaviour

    However...

    ...blinking LED is a sign for a active protection circuit. TV make a selfcheck, result is wrong, tv doesn't start up, only LED is blinking.

    Contact you local service dealer.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 67, Level: 1
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Paphos, Cyprus
    Posts
    2
    Points
    67
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've just been told my TV is too expensive to repair and should be sent for recycling! €1,600 and less than 4 years, not good enough. My next TV will most certainly not be a Philips!

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 09:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •