Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 224, Level: 2
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Points
    224
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Ziggo CI+ module (smit) doesn't work

    model: 32PFL6007H/12
    software: 000.150.048.014

    Installation of the tv channels works fine, but after insterting the CI+ module into the tv the screen is stays black. Already called the cable company (Ziggo), theey can see an active CI+ module + activated card, so according to them it should work. They are blaming the tv (issie between the CI+ module and my tv).
    Anyone in the Netherlands Experiences the same issue?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you can try the following:
    - shut down TV
    - pull power cord
    - plugin CI modul + smartcard
    - replug power cord
    - restart TV

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 61, Level: 1
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Utrecht/Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    61
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi: same problem here, everything installed (several times, incl going back to factory settings) all without CAM module in TV. After several versions of plugin the CI module and card, still the message "Gecodeerd programma, controller de CI+ module en smart card " (translation: "Coded program, check the CI+ module and mart card"). Rest (incl. Ned 1) works fine. The card has been activated (check with Ziggo help desk).
    Drives me crazy: anyone more tips???

    PS: TV is 32PFL5507H/12
    Last edited by merkx; 12-09-2012 at 08:24 PM. Reason: add tv details

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 61, Level: 1
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Utrecht/Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    61
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...and firmware is up to dat

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi.


    I would advise you to update to the latest software by going into the support page and download from there. For 6xx7 -9xx7 it's 150.81 (Live), for 4xx7-5xx7 it's 96.0 (will be live 19/20. December).
    Have you tried installing the channels after inserting the CI+ module? What is the result of this?

    Please report back the result after updating and reinstalling the channels while CI+ module is inserted.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 224, Level: 2
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Points
    224
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After the upgrade of the FW to the latest version and the replacement of the Cam CI+ module, the problems disappeared (seemed to be a HW issue with cam module).

    Topic can be closed

Similar Topics

  1. FWM185/12 doesn't work
    By Potoocheck in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 09:47 PM
  2. hbbtv doesn't work
    By diter4 in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 04:39 PM
  3. Net TV doesn't work in 42PFL7696H/12
    By asgaard in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-03-2012, 06:01 PM
  4. 37PFL8605K/02 doesn't work
    By Lord Vader in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 07:51 AM
  5. Ziggo and CI+ module on 32PFL7476H/12
    By Pjotr123 in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 07:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •