Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Reykjavik, Iceland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL6007T: Does not detect CAM module (SMIT Conax module, DVB5877)

    Hi all,

    Just bought a 42PFL6007T.

    So far so good except for one problem ;-)

    I had a set-top box for my paid-tv channels connected to a SCART interface on my old TV. I decided to change to a CAM module since the new TV has a DVB-T receiver and a CI slot.

    However the TV does not seem to detect the module. I am wondering if people have had some problems with the CI interface and detection of CAM modules.

    I have followed the guide here: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    I even went to get a new CAM module from my TV provider but still no-go.

    Is it possible that my TV simply does not support this CAM? (SMIT Conax, DVB 5877)

    Thanks in advanced,
    Finnzi

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by finnzi View Post
    Hi all,

    Just bought a 42PFL6007T.

    So far so good except for one problem ;-)

    I had a set-top box for my paid-tv channels connected to a SCART interface on my old TV. I decided to change to a CAM module since the new TV has a DVB-T receiver and a CI slot.

    However the TV does not seem to detect the module. I am wondering if people have had some problems with the CI interface and detection of CAM modules.

    I have followed the guide here: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    I even went to get a new CAM module from my TV provider but still no-go.

    Is it possible that my TV simply does not support this CAM? (SMIT Conax, DVB 5877)

    Thanks in advanced,
    Finnzi
    Hi Finnzi.

    Welcome to the forum.

    I can see that you have a done some troubleshooting yourself The reason why the CAM module doesn't work is because there is non providers in Iceland that support this on our TV's.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Ziggo CI+ module (smit) doesn't work
    By k4rluk in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 07:38 PM
  2. Problem-with-CI-module
    By franzl79 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 07:30 PM
  3. DVB-T2 CI module
    By runagate in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 09:57 AM
  4. Macroblocks using TV, CI+ Module and receiver
    By pimmedoris in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 02:14 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •