Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 47, Level: 1
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    47
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    GoGear Ariaz - sort by track number

    Hello,
    Is it possible to sort my music by track number instead of name (alphabetical order)? Eg.:
    1. Title
    2. Better title
    Instead of (since they're sorted alphabetical by default):
    2. Better title
    1. Title

    Kind regards,
    jpelgrom

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    How do you mean this exactly.....have read it few times but don´t get what you mean

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 61, Level: 1
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    SO UTAH
    Posts
    4
    Points
    61
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I think you are meaning you would like the songs to be listed by Track 1, 2, 3, etc. as listed on a CD. Is that correct?

    If so, it is all in the way the file is named. If you open your CDs in Windows Media Player and allow it to find the album info it will name the files the proper way to autmatically sort by track name. If it does not automatically find the album info, just right click on any of the song titles or track number and select Find Album Info. You will of course need to transfer the newly named files to your player so I would suggest deleting those old files on the player first.

Similar Topics

  1. GoGear Ariaz 8GB Suggestions
    By bugmenot in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 01:26 PM
  2. GoGear Ariaz wont shut down
    By patrikw in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2012, 08:18 AM
  3. unable to play video on gogear ARIAZ
    By tronca82 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 11:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •