Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    6007 : Issue with Game/Computer mode

    Hi,
    I have a weird issue with game (or computer) mode enabled on my TV. It adds a vertical strip of 5 black pixels on the left, and so shift the entire image on screen (thus truncates 5px on the right).
    This happens only when game or computer mode is enabled, whatever the others settings (format…).

    - At least on 42PFL6007H and 47PFL6007H, but I suppose every 6007 series.
    - Firmware 150.48.13/14, but it's been a while the problem is here.
    - With HDMI in 720/1080p, no matter the device used (PS3, Freebox…).

    PS : Sorry for the English, but I'm French

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Ajimi View Post
    Hi,
    I have a weird issue with game (or computer) mode enabled on my TV. It adds a vertical strip of 5 black pixels on the left, and so shift the entire image on screen (thus truncates 5px on the right).
    This happens only when game or computer mode is enabled, whatever the others settings (format…).

    - At least on 42PFL6007H and 47PFL6007H, but I suppose every 6007 series.
    - Firmware 150.48.13/14, but it's been a while the problem is here.
    - With HDMI in 720/1080p, no matter the device used (PS3, Freebox…).

    PS : Sorry for the English, but I'm French
    Hi Ajimi.


    First I want to welcome you to the forums.
    I would advice you to Update to the latest software version that came out last night and if you're still experiencing the same after that is done, please contact your local customer service regarding what you are experiencing.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Ajimi.


    First I want to welcome you to the forums.
    I would advice you to Update to the latest software version that came out last night and if you're still experiencing the same after that is done, please contact your local customer service regarding what you are experiencing.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    I think Ajimi should wait for more people testing. I haven't tested myself yet with latest firmware, but it is reported on another forum that 5-pixel-right image shift still exists with 150.81 (by a pfl6007 owner)

    This does not look like a single TV defect, but a problem that should be related to development team at Philips.
    Last edited by Manuj; 12-14-2012 at 03:54 PM.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Updated to 150.81, and the 5-pixels-shift is still here.

    I really don't think about a hardware problem, since it ONLY appear with game/computer mode enabled, and nothing else. And like Manuj said, I'm not the only one in that case.
    It can be easily tested with a bordered picture, like this one : put it on full screen on any external device (internet box, game console…), enable game mode, and the white right border will «disappear».

    Thanks
    42PFL6007H

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    7
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Ajimi View Post
    Updated to 150.81, and the 5-pixels-shift is still here.

    I really don't think about a hardware problem, since it ONLY appear with game/computer mode enabled, and nothing else. And like Manuj said, I'm not the only one in that case.
    It can be easily tested with a bordered picture, like this one : put it on full screen on any external device (internet box, game console…), enable game mode, and the white right border will «disappear».

    Thanks
    42PFL6007H
    I have a 55PFL6007T/12 with the latest firmware 150.82.0 installed and the TV behaves exactly as you describes with game/computer mode enabled. Disable game/computer mode and the white border on the right side is back. Used the image you linked to.

    PC connected to TV with HDMI

    /Skalman
    Last edited by Skalman; 01-12-2013 at 04:51 AM.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys.


    Could you please provide me with two pictures regarding what you are experiencing?
    1. Picture before put in PC/Game mode
    2. Picture when in PC/Game mode

    Thank you,
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    You get a picture of the ouput here
    I'll try to do that tonight if it may help and speed up solution.
    Pictures should be done both on right/left sides and before/after (in case anyone want to take the job)

    Confirming that is a 20-second test for any developer at Philips (time to reach Game mode setting) by the way...

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,605, Level: 11
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 245
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,605
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So i will replay to this thread also.

    Same bs with 46PFL7007K/12
    When in OFF mode
    http://www.upload.ee/image/2780734/P1080785.JPG
    When in Computer or Game mode
    http://www.upload.ee/image/2780735/P1080786.JPG

    Picture shift with 5 pixel loss.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    7
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Guys.


    Could you please provide me with two pictures regarding what you are experiencing?
    1. Picture before put in PC/Game mode
    2. Picture when in PC/Game mode

    Thank you,
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    First picture computer mode enabled, second picture computer mode disabled and third picture computer mode enabled.
    55PFL6007T/12

    /Skalman
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	L_Comp_en.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	16.6 KB 
ID:	1658   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	L_Comp_dis.jpg 
Views:	111 
Size:	28.0 KB 
ID:	1657   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	R_Comp_en.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	44.5 KB 
ID:	1659  
    Last edited by Skalman; 01-12-2013 at 10:33 AM.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi.

    Could you please send me a PM with serial number of your TV's , regarding what you are experiencing with the pixel shift?

    Thank you.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte.
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 111, Level: 1
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    111
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same issue here, model 42pfl6057k!
    What a pitty TV...

    PS. how to reduce input lag, in game mode it's still huge, how we can play fps games?

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 102, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    102
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same issue here, model 47PDL6907K. Link to the german thread: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...Computer-Modus

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi MrDexter and Starmind.

    could you pelase send me a PM with serial number of your sets? (aslo goes to the others that is experiencing the same)

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 96, Level: 1
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    96
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi MrDexter and Starmind.

    could you pelase send me a PM with serial number of your sets? (aslo goes to the others that is experiencing the same)

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Additional pictures can be found here. I will send you a PM with the serial as well.

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,605, Level: 11
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 245
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,605
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any updates on this problem?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl7606h - issue with WiiU game pad TV control
    By minopica in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2012, 10:12 AM
  2. Judder when Game or Computer mode are enabled
    By EBierhof in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 11:32 PM
  3. Missing picture settings (PC mode issue?) on 32PFL4606G
    By dsvilko in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 08:16 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 11:38 AM
  5. PFL9704: Game mode with personal color setting without overwriting Personal settings?
    By herbibaerli in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2012, 04:35 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •