Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Exclamation IP-EGP onscreen errors

    Hi,

    additionally to the IP-EPG zoom disaster (see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...oomed-EPG-Page) there are some errors in the German IP-EPG:



    • top left: aspect ratio of the PIP content is not correct
    • top right: date is not in German style (TV is set everywhere to Germany)
    • top right: link to switch to the program - text "Jetzt ansehen" is cut off
    • right to the program image: there is a "met:" above the "Regisseur:" and "mit:" - it is mixed up with some Dutch stuff
    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 01-20-2011 at 03:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Toengel,

    the translators seems to be a little bit distracted. :-)

    regards

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    do you use a translator for my blog? I wrote it with some slangs and non-perfect german sentences...

    The onscreen errors are mentioned above. The zoom-desaster is shown in detail in my blog, but the main screenshot are shown in the link above...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I was meaning the "Philips translators". :-)

    regards

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I see...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,220, Level: 16
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    3,220
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    • top right: date is not in German style (TV is set everywhere to Germany)
    • right to the program image: there is a "met:" above the "Regisseur:" and "mit:" - it is mixed up with some Dutch stuff

    Toengel@Alex
    Same here in Finland, the date is in english and there is that "met:" word. I have no idea what it means.

  7. #7
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    Same here

    Hello,

    I see the same here. I also thought about opening a thread for this. Thanks for doing so, that I can append.

    42PFL7695K/02 Firmware: 0.140.29.0 shows same behaviour.

    Greets

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    also the "watch now" button on the top right (in German "Jetzt ansehen") is sometimes written in English - but my setting is Germany.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    some small bugs in the IP-EPG screen

    Hi,

    I've found some bugs on the IP-EPG:

    1.) If the name of the show is that long that it need 3 lines to display it, the first letter in the third line is partially hidden.

    2.) If the name of the show is 3 line ling, I suggest to start all lines three lines in the same column.

    3.) The on the right lower corner is not completely displayed although there is enough space for the picture.

    To make it a little bit more clear, I have taken a picture of the scenario at the screen:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IP_EPG_Display_Bug.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	86.4 KB 
ID:	391


    Regards
    bta
    Last edited by bta; 08-28-2011 at 02:33 PM.

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    At your ends, IP-EPG is at least working....

  11. #11
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Exclamation More display bugs at IP-EPG

    Hi,

    here are more bugs at the layout of the IP-EPG.
    The described bugs refer to the content-page at IP-EPG with language German at 7605H/12 running at FW 140.40:

    1.) Open the content page: the last line at the first page is corrupt; I've marked it at the picture:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic_01.JPG 
Views:	60 
Size:	142.5 KB 
ID:	484

    2.) Go down to the second page of the content description, there is the same bug at the first line. Additional the line break is done at a position where at the first page a picture was displayed, but the picture can't be seen at the second page. See:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic_02.JPG 
Views:	64 
Size:	113.1 KB 
ID:	485

    3.) Go up to the first content page and you will see the third bug: Now the very tp positioned line which is the name of the TV show is corrupted; Again I've made a picture and marked the bug
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic_03.JPG 
Views:	64 
Size:	150.5 KB 
ID:	486;


    I'm surprised about such errors because the bugs I described in this post are basics and have been solved in principal 15 years ago I thought. Well the layout-system have to be overworked accurately and precisely .


    Regards
    bta

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •