Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No video's ARTE

    In the netherlands the video's of ARTE do not work. Why not?? I have the channel on my tv, can whatch the programs but not the video's on NETTV (wrong counttry is the error message)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 100,326, Level: 98
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 724
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    865
    Points
    100,326
    Level
    98
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    ARTE has no permission to distribute all the video-content abroad the German boarders. These videos are geographically locked. Some documentaries however, are owned by ARTE, these are accessible.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    ARTE has no permission to distribute all the video-content abroad the German boarders. These videos are geographically locked. Some documentaries however, are owned by ARTE, these are accessible.
    Strange. Most of the video's are programs shich i can view via their channel. So why caoonot i watch the program when i missed it ????

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 61,470, Level: 76
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 180
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,359
    Points
    61,470
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 230 Times in 207 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the broadcaster have different licences for the different distribution channels. The licences between TV and internet are different...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    That's stange too, via Internet i van also play all video's !!

  6. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any solution coming up ???? Why cannot i see all video's ?? Its total crap!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •