Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Clock at What on is often frozen

    Hi,

    the clock at the "whats on" page is often not displyed or it's frozen. This is most likely happens after using NetTV.
    This happes with all firmware versions so far published by philips.
    The time settings in the configuration menu of the tv is set to "automatic".

    Actual FW: 140.27 at 40PFL7605H/12.

    regards
    bta

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    It happens to me too (Italy)

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 79,282, Level: 87
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 868
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    817
    Points
    79,282
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Not clear how you are watching TV: DVB, Analogue, STB, or?
    This clock is provided by the broadcaster, so you should register a complaint there.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Actually, I think you are right, Philips. It's not your TV' fault.
    Anyway, it happens to me while I am watching DVB-T

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bta View Post
    Hi,

    the clock at the "whats on" page is often not displyed or it's frozen. This is most likely happens after using NetTV.
    This happes with all firmware versions so far published by philips.
    The time settings in the configuration menu of the tv is set to "automatic".

    Actual FW: 140.27 at 40PFL7605H/12.

    regards
    bta
    Hi,

    1.) I watch DVB-C and analog channels.
    2.) But as mentioned above, it most likely happens after using NetTV.
    3.) Also Teletex often stuks after using NetTV althought the signal is continuosly provided by the tv broadcasters the TV won't not display Teletex correct.
    4.) The same problem according to the clock happens in Germany and Italy - defnitly not the same providers
    5.) When the clock stucks it's an all channels not only on one special channel.

    The most likely suggestion ist not the signal provided by the broadcaster but the interpretation of the signal by the TV

    Regards
    bta

  6. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear NetTVMod,

    today (Feb. 19, 2011) I watch some videos at NetTV (mŁnchen.TV, arte +7, AutoBild.de and ZDF). At the ZDF-Mediathek I had some troubles since some videos won't start.

    The interesting thing is, that since this usage of NetTV the clock at "Whats Up" is frozen and shows 16:22. (At the moment it's 19:25 and the clock still shows 16:22).
    As mentioned in former posts i watch TV via DVB-C. I've checked some different channels (ARD, ORF, ZDF, RTL, ProSieben) but the clock at "Whats up" on every checked channel displays 16:22.
    Now I've switched the TV in standby and keep it in standby for a few minutes. I start the TV over again. It comes up at kabel eins.
    Now I siwtch to "What's Up" and the clock runs again - it shows 19:33.

    So please don't tell me it is a problem of someone else and give a message to the software developement departement of philips. - I write this in order to give you the possibility to make the software as bug free as possible.

    Tech Info: 40pfl7605H/12 at FW 140.27 in germany (as mentioned by philips 140.29 is only useful in sweden, therefore I do no update so far)

    Regards
    bta

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •