Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Arnhem, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Not able to accept user agreement SmartTV

    I own a 32PFL8404H and haven't used NetTV for a long time. It looks like it has changed to SmartTV and now it says I need to accept the user agreement. I need to press OK and then very very very slowly the user agreement scrolls by (5-10 minutes to finish). I see something that looks like an Accept button, but cannot activate this.

    It looks like the User Agreement does not have the foces, but the icons/apps in the background have focus. SO when I press the OK button now or when I press UP, DOWN, LEFT or RIGHT something happens on the SmartTV background (changing or activating apps) and not in the window with the user agreement.

    I updated my firmware from Q5481-0.26.75.0 to Q5481-0.26.78.0 without success. It's driving me mad!
    Last edited by Erik Verberne; 12-19-2012 at 09:58 AM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm having the same problems. It's takes al lot of time to scroll down the agreement form. And in the end the button doesn't work.

    My tv is a 32pfl7605H.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 863, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Toulouse/France
    Posts
    16
    Points
    863
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem (for about 3 months already). My TV 40PFL9705H/12 ...
    Hopefully philips will see how unstable is his Smart TV on 2010 models and will release a new firmware ...

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,626, Level: 70
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 924
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,040
    Points
    51,626
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    solution for 2010 TVs: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post27042

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Arnhem, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    solution for 2010 TVs: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post27042

    Toengel@Alex
    @Toengel, thank you for your reply, but I don't think that my 32PFL8404H is a 2010 TV, my model is not listed and the suggested Q5551_0.140.34.0.UPG is not for my model, I should expect something like Q5481-0.26......


    So I still need a solution.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    solution for 2010 TVs: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post27042

    Toengel@Alex

    Works perfect! Thanks!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The solution works perfect.. first downgrade, install net tv and than update the software.

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 863, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Toulouse/France
    Posts
    16
    Points
    863
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    solution for 2010 TVs: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post27042

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Toengel,

    Unfortunately the autorun.upg file in your link is not recognized by my 2010 model 40PFL9705H/12. I don't understand how it works for others and never works for me ...
    I'm sure I'm not the only one in this situation ... so, please help! Thank yuou!

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 863, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Toulouse/France
    Posts
    16
    Points
    863
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    Your solution still not works for my 2010 model 40PFL9705H/12 ... The TV not recognize the autorun.upg from the http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4426988/autorun.upg ... Please help!

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 863, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Toulouse/France
    Posts
    16
    Points
    863
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tonie View Post
    The solution works perfect.. first downgrade, install net tv and than update the software.

    Thanks!
    Still not working for me ... my TV still not recognize the autorun.upg from your link ... Is there any specific procedure???
    Thank's.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Arnhem, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Erik Verberne View Post
    ... 32PFL8404H .......I updated my firmware from Q5481-0.26.75.0 to Q5481-0.26.78.0

    I'm the OP of this thread, but I don't have a 2010 TV. The suggested firmware is not for my TV. I had the problem with my previous firmware (75.0) and the problem remained after upgraded to most recent (78.0).

    I still would appreciate a solution, can anybody help me?

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 838, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    838
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm having the same problem with my 37PFL7606H TV for a few months now. I haven't been able to find a solution, but there's a little trick to get rid of the registration screen, only thing is you have to do it every time you restart your TV...

    As you noticed yourself the icons/apps in the background have focus. You have to navigate down to the User Agreement (or "Voorwaarden") in the lower right of your screen. Press ok and the User Agreement pops up, this time with the ok button in focus. Press that to get rid of that User Agreement screen again, and there, all annoying screens are gone for now. You haven't really accepted the new terms, but at least you can use NetTV till you restart your TV.

    Hope this helps you a bit, in the meantime I'm waiting for a real solution by Philips!

Similar Topics

  1. Can't accept Terms of Usage (Nutzungsbedingungen)
    By Frank in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 12:40 PM
  2. [POLL] Are you the owner of a SmartTV Plus or SmartTV Premium TV?
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-18-2012, 08:45 AM
  3. BDP3100/98 won't accept the latest firmware upgrade
    By xenon029 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 02:17 AM
  4. can't use smartTV
    By gad123 in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-20-2012, 07:54 AM
  5. problem with 32PF7521D/10 wont accept remote instructions
    By Iffeta in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 08:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •