Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Buttons not working

    Has anyone experienced this fault? On/off button is not working neither is the WiFi set up button; speaker clicks when powered up; and is not connecting to the router.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Nuffler For This Useful Post:

    Squeaky.Mama (02-21-2013)

  3. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    What speaker is that?

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry...DS9800W!

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    Is this happening very often? Did you unplugg/reset the device already?

    Rgds

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes...done all that. Left switched off for varying periods of time in case it was due to heat. Reset my router as well.

  7. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Better let your device be checked by service

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 78, Level: 1
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Vancouver/Canada
    Posts
    2
    Points
    78
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nuffler View Post
    Yes...done all that. Left switched off for varying periods of time in case it was due to heat. Reset my router as well.
    What was the outcome of this? I have the exact same issue and after speaking with Support today it sounds like they aren't too sure of next steps...

  9. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    tried unplug for a night or so and then re-connect it?

    i agree with wt pacman suggested, you better bring the device to service.

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Squeaky.Mama View Post
    What was the outcome of this? I have the exact same issue and after speaking with Support today it sounds like they aren't too sure of next steps...
    I had to pack my speakers off to be fixed through Philips. I was without music all over the Christmas holidays! They did come back fixed. Apparently, they needed a new something or other (capacitor?) for the power and an update of firmware. The speakers were actually just out of warranty but Philips extended it by 6 months (as a gesture of good will, they said...or, if I was sceptical, because they are having so many issues with them).

    These speakers produce some seriously good sound but having had them over a year now, I can't say that it's been worth the bother. They are way too temperamental for the price. I'm now having trouble getting them to affiliate onto my new router! Sigh...!

  11. #10
    New Member
    Points: 78, Level: 1
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Vancouver/Canada
    Posts
    2
    Points
    78
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Glad to hear yours could be fixed. I was told by support today that because we live in Canada they cannot service them, nor can they send us replacements. We are getting a refund, and will not be repurchasing :-(

    Very disappointed. This was our second set of Fidelio speakers - the first set quit working after only 3-4 months, but they were quick to send us replacements. No such option this time around.

  12. #11
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Squeaky.Mama View Post
    Glad to hear yours could be fixed. I was told by support today that because we live in Canada they cannot service them, nor can they send us replacements. We are getting a refund, and will not be repurchasing :-(

    Very disappointed. This was our second set of Fidelio speakers - the first set quit working after only 3-4 months, but they were quick to send us replacements. No such option this time around.
    Very disappointing for you. At least you have light at the end of the tunnel (in the form of a refund) even if you have no sound to go with it!

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Mine were blinking Red, like all the problems reported here!!! Now after powering off for a while, they just are sitting at steady green. I can't reset them or anything and they aren't connecting to router. I have downed router etc as in all recommendations here. What is my next step?

Similar Topics

  1. How Use TV Side Buttons
    By fsaraiva in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 04:25 PM
  2. Color buttons on remote?
    By scubaman in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 06:47 PM
  3. wacs7500 buttons not responding
    By scf007 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 06:18 PM
  4. Gogear Opus 16b Buttons have stopped working.
    By Dearkax in forum Sound: GoGear SA1-series (2009)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:29 AM
  5. Customization of ok and navigation buttons
    By bta in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •