Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 55, Level: 1
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    55
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem with teletext on a specific channel

    Hello, I've just bought an tv Philips 32PFL3017H/12 and after the installation on a specific channel, teletext starts after 1-2 seconds without pressing any button from remote control
    what do I have to do? I didn't find anything in users manual.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Anka,

    Can I please have the name and details ( like TV, Digital, Cable) of the specific channel with the teletext issue?

    In the meantime I would recommend to reinstall the channels and to update the firmware to the latest version available.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 55, Level: 1
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    55
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I do not know exactly what you mean, the specific channel with the teletext issue is on the cable and the signal is digital (I have optical fiber).
    I allready reinstall the channels and the problem persist.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    I have the same model and the same problem on two channels(for now) after a few seconds the teletext appears. if you exit the teletext menu after a few seconds it reappears. Eurosport is one channel( channel type digital; signal strength good; signal quality 52 (BER:0 X 1E-6)).
    I receive digital signal DVB-C . I have tried to find a menu to deactivate the teletext(There is a menu teletext 2.5 and set it to off). No luck till now.
    change manually the frequency still the issue is present.
    I have the 32PFL3017H/12 with release version T911E 2.15 PQ version Flash PQ V0.17 2012/07/24
    AQ Version Flash AQ V0.05 120705.

    Is there a fix in a newer firmware? Do you now about this issue? Can I disable the teletext?

    Thanks,
    Calin

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    RO
    Posts
    2
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    I have same problem, after a few seconds after changing the channel, the teletext appears and if I switched off the teletext from menu, after a few seconds appears again.
    The issues described above appear on Eurosport channel, Antena1 channel
    Also, I have done the firmware update to latest version available on official Philips support site.

    channel type digital
    model 32PFL3017H/12
    Release version T911E 2.15
    PQ version Flash PQ V0.17 2012/07/24
    AQ Version Flash AQ V0.05 120705.

    Thanks
    Radu

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi everyone,

    I found a workaround. Set the subtitles to off on that channel and the teletext won't appear anymore.

    Calin

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    RO
    Posts
    2
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    many thanks Calin !

Similar Topics

  1. DVB-C signal quality problem on channel 842
    By Manuel in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2012, 11:23 PM
  2. Specific router settings for Smart TV?
    By PeterO in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 08:00 PM
  3. Problem in Teletext 46PFL6606H/12
    By del_shekasteh75 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 07:34 AM
  4. 42PFL4606H/58 channel language problem
    By bondas25 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 10:39 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 02:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •