Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,164, Level: 9
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Timisoara/Romania
    Posts
    56
    Points
    1,164
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Quick start : ON or OFF ?

    On my 55PFL8007 - firmware 150.87 installed 2 days ago. I used the Quick Start feature that should help TV start faster. This worked OK. Between the TV and the wall AC socket I use a power measurement tool to see the consumption (Watt), Volts, Amperes. When I enabled Quick Start I read 28 W after putting the TV in stand-by. I thought this is kinda normal for the TV to be pre-started, even if I think it's like a light bulb not switchd off. BUT... this 28 W keeps showing also with the Quick Start switched OFF !!! So... why this happens ? Its just another ON/OFF bug like Natural Motion'? Don't know if this problem was present also in older firmware.
    Last edited by lbanias; 05-26-2013 at 12:15 PM.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,164, Level: 9
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Timisoara/Romania
    Posts
    56
    Points
    1,164
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    71 views and no opinion ?
    Do you find normal to have a 30 watts light always on, even when you are not home ? I'm aware that no one has a measurement tool at home (it's not expensive at all), but I was curious to see if the user manual consumption statement is correct and I compared it to my friend's 60'' plasma . It's true that is uses from 75 W (calibrated) to 140 W (vivid profile), but in stand by is shows 0 W only a few minutes after putting it in stand-by, after that showing 28 W. There is no HDD attached (I disconnected it, to test) or camera.

Similar Topics

  1. Quick Start problem
    By Beech43 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2013, 03:07 PM
  2. Share your discoveries for the UI / manual/ quick start guide language mistakes...
    By kwinnie in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-16-2011, 04:12 PM
  3. Quick question about RGB range on my tv
    By Sueisfine in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:33 AM
  4. Quick button for SleepTimer
    By Hackteck in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 11:22 PM
  5. Quick URL for FW downloading
    By kwinnie in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 03:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •