Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 44, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    budapest/Hungary
    Posts
    1
    Points
    44
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    32pfl6007 - xbox - hdmi

    Hello Guys,

    I've bought a brand new slim xbox and a brand new Philips 32pfl6007 full hd tv. The connection is ok if the xbox is connected via scart to the tv, but when I connect the xbox via hdmi to tv, the xbox doesn't start, the controller just flashes and tv says no video signal.

    What is the missing point? What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,225, Level: 72
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 1,325
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,137
    Points
    54,225
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    when connected via SCART, try to set up the XBOX to a low resolution (or Auto) and then connect via HDMI...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 55, Level: 1
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Tres Cantos / Spain
    Posts
    4
    Points
    55
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does it run? Could really the problem be involved with the hdmi resolution negotiation?

    I have the same problem, I can't see Xbox (also a Woxter multimedia center) via hdmi, maybe the problem appeared when I swapped the hdmi ports, I don't know....

    If problem is how TV negotiates hdmi resolution, is there a way to change it in the TV?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 798, Level: 7
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points1 year registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    798
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    had a similar problem with a xbox360 slim, when connected through hdmi, the xbox wont start. on my side it was a problem with the xbox, have sent it to ms to replace with a new one, now it works.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 43.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tunder.lala View Post
    Hello Guys,

    I've bought a brand new slim xbox and a brand new Philips 32pfl6007 full hd tv. The connection is ok if the xbox is connected via scart to the tv, but when I connect the xbox via hdmi to tv, the xbox doesn't start, the controller just flashes and tv says no video signal.

    What is the missing point? What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks
    XBOX does work fine with me, with resolution setting 1920x1080. At least you have to select a resolution at the XBOX which is supported by the TV.
    Else try if you can connect a laptop via the same HDMI cable. With Extended Screen you can select second screen and change also resolution from this second screen, to eg 1920x1080 (if supported by laptop).
    Via this way you are sure the HDMI cable is good.
    Are there bad HDMI cables? Yes, my first HDMI cable only worked on low resolutions. When I tried higher resolutions I got message NO VIDEO SIGNAL.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,210, Level: 16
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1 year registered1000 Experience PointsTagger First ClassNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Master Tagger

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    72
    Points
    3,210
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by vanderkoppel View Post
    [...]
    Are there bad HDMI cables? Yes, my first HDMI cable only worked on low resolutions. When I tried higher resolutions I got message NO VIDEO SIGNAL.
    Yes, I'd like to strongly support this: there are *a lot* of bad HDMI cables around:
    - bad fit -> bad contacts -> breaking HDMI connection
    - bad shielding -> low signal / high interference -> breaking HDMI connection
    - wrong type of HDMI cable (not High-Speed, not ARC-capable) -> certain functions are not available

Similar Topics

  1. Xbox 360 3d via component
    By spocky in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2012, 06:07 AM
  2. xbox 360 problems with hdmi
    By simplyhollandquality.... in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 11:18 AM
  3. Cannot display this video mode. Xbox HDMI
    By Agiruze in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2012, 11:08 PM
  4. Sound problem with XBox 360 connected by HDMI-Cable
    By maeckz in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 07:47 PM
  5. Philips TV vs Xbox 360
    By JethroUK in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 07:30 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •