Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Error when updating Firmware

    Hello,

    I have 2 windows 7 x64 laptops from different manufactures that will not update the firmware on a Ariaz SA4ARA16KF/37 SF1A1228001157. I believe that it is running Version 1.04 firmware and the Songbird software I am running is Version 2.6.1 Build 6.1.2265 Rev 885 Firmware SA4ARA.

    I have 2 of these devices, both are new out of the box and they come up with an error when trying to update the firmware. I have tried resetting the device to factory defaults with no luck and updating on 2 different machines. I am at a loss. I have updated firmware before on many devices, never with this much trouble.

    Is there any help for this situation, or am I just stuck?

    Please advise.
    Thanks,
    ADPavlak

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have decided to return these items and pursue other options. You may ignore this request for assistance.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    5
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ADPavlak View Post
    Hello,

    I have 2 windows 7 x64 laptops from different manufactures that will not update the firmware on a Ariaz SA4ARA16KF/37 SF1A1228001157. I believe that it is running Version 1.04 firmware and the Songbird software I am running is Version 2.6.1 Build 6.1.2265 Rev 885 Firmware SA4ARA.

    I have 2 of these devices, both are new out of the box and they come up with an error when trying to update the firmware. I have tried resetting the device to factory defaults with no luck and updating on 2 different machines. I am at a loss. I have updated firmware before on many devices, never with this much trouble.

    Is there any help for this situation, or am I just stuck?

    Please advise.
    Thanks,
    ADPavlak
    I have this issue too.
    The environment is pretty the same, except the firmware is 1.08.
    Please remain on solving this.

    Daniel

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    5
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have tried 4 different PCs with the latest version of PSB.
    All of them didn't let me update the firmware.
    Below is the message from the error console.
    Code:
    Error: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE) [sbIDeviceProperties.hidden]"  nsresult: "0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE)"  location: "JS frame :: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/extensions/msc@songbirdnest.com/platform/WINNT_x86-msvc/components/sbMSCServicePaneService.js :: sbMSC_SPS__updateDevNode :: line 1183"  data: no]
    Source File: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/extensions/msc@songbirdnest.com/platform/WINNT_x86-msvc/components/sbMSCServicePaneService.js
    Line: 1183
    Anyway someone can look into this?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    5
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by danniellin View Post
    I have this issue too.
    The environment is pretty the same, except the firmware is 1.08.
    Please remain on solving this.

    Daniel
    Any luck that someone is checking this?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    5
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by danniellin View Post
    Any luck that someone is checking this?
    Looks like that this is a ghost town.
    Support is no longer care about this forum.

  7. #7
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi there,

    Did you try this tool already http://philips-diagtool.sbe-online.c...ang=EN;country =US

    Bye

Similar Topics

  1. Error when updating GoGear ViBE firmware
    By karolus80 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-13-2014, 02:41 AM
  2. Error when updating SA3MUS
    By Sameh in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 04-09-2013, 11:54 AM
  3. Problem after updating the firmware
    By billbillbb in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-05-2012, 03:16 PM
  4. SA4ARA08KF/12 Firmware error
    By Ceekay89 in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 09:00 AM
  5. Flac error after update firmware
    By kmeleon22 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 07:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •