Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 163, Level: 2
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Points
    163
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Setting up DCB852

    I am trying to set my new DCB852 up so that the numbered buttons on the remote can be used to access preset channels but not making much headway. In other words, I want to set up Preset 3 in DAB to be BBC Radio3, also Preset 3 in FM to be BBC Radio 3 (FM). Then if I have selected DAB, then when I press button 3 on my remote, then I will tune to Radio3.

    To be honest, I don't think that the setting up instructions regarding this are that clear.

    Second question...I really am struggling to hear any difference in tonality between the four DCS settings.

    TIA

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 163, Level: 2
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Points
    163
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by countryman View Post
    I am trying to set my new DCB852 up so that the numbered buttons on the remote can be used to access preset channels but not making much headway. In other words, I want to set up Preset 3 in DAB to be BBC Radio3, also Preset 3 in FM to be BBC Radio 3 (FM). Then if I have selected DAB, then when I press button 3 on my remote, then I will tune to Radio3.

    To be honest, I don't think that the setting up instructions regarding this are that clear.

    Second question...I really am struggling to hear any difference in tonality between the four DCS settings.

    TIA
    No-one any ideas at all?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 163, Level: 2
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Points
    163
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Answer...it cannot be done. Which seems to me to be pretty dumb.

    The first one had top be sent back as on DAB it sounded like burbling mud after a while.

    Now the second one has developed a fault. Playing a CD, there is a noticeable silent pause between tracks. Particularly noticeable on something contiguous like 'Dark Side of the Moon'.

    Unimpressed with this product.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 5,040, Level: 20
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,366
    Points
    5,040
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Just setting up the HTS3541 and having a lot of difficulty
    By dkkbc89 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-28-2012, 06:39 AM
  2. Country Setting: Sat. Channels and Net TV
    By dumbtv in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 03:43 AM
  3. Gamma Setting - 2.2?
    By luke80 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2012, 10:54 AM
  4. Manual setting of channels
    By SteenD in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 03:04 PM
  5. Setting a default channel
    By orio in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 03:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •