Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Crewe /England
    Posts
    2
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Stremium not working

    I have had my Stremium WACS7500 for several years. Without any warning it has simply stopped working. It appeared that the main screen had frozen. I switched off power and then re started, however this simply resulted in a completely blank screen and none of the feature buttons were illuminated either. The standby button is illuminated green, however the system does not respond to the remote control either.

    Has anyone experienced this problem before?

    Your assitance would be much appreciated

    Many thanks
    Karl

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Karl,

    There used to be some people in the former streamiumcafe that were able to help but don´t know if they are around here...

    Bottomline is that as you already knew its service but if you are handy you might be able to change the parts yourself.

    Who of the old streamiumcafe users can give a hand here?

    Thanks in advance

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Crewe /England
    Posts
    2
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Lucas

    I am pretty handy but would obviously like some guidance as to what part (s) need replacing. I guess that's where the other people you mentioned would come in useful.

    Thanks again and fingers crossed they come forward with some suggestions

    Happy New Year
    Karl

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,928, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,324
    Points
    4,928
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 09:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •