Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No Connection toWireless Router (KPN Experia Box) with 47PFL6687H

    I can't get connection to my Wireless Router (KPN Experia Box) with 47PFL6687H.
    Using the setup menu the system finds the router en asks for the WPA key
    After entering this key the connection is not made. Password is valid works several other devices in the network.
    Tried several things to do, reset of router tried using WPS but non of this worked.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    - update your TV to firmware 150.82
    - does you WPA key have some special characters or blanks?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your reaction.

    How can I update the firmware without internet connection ?
    I have no special characters in the password just numbers and letters.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you can upgrade via USB stick - see support webpage of your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your tip.

    I works now after updating to firmware 150.82

Similar Topics

  1. Specific router settings for Smart TV?
    By PeterO in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 08:00 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 02:42 AM
  3. TIP: Disable “WIDE CHANNEL” settings in the router
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 02:55 PM
  4. Problem connecting to router
    By cgarcia in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 11:29 AM
  5. NET-TV with router netgear
    By sircame in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-27-2011, 07:11 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •