Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Sound interupts HD (via CI+CAM) via TOSLINK Connection Yamaha AV740

    Hello,

    i do get sound interrupts when not using the internal speakers. Connection is via an optical TOSLINK cable to a Yamaha AV740RDS AV-Receiver. It only occurs when displaying encrypted channels via an ASTRA CI+ CAM. Inbound TV Signal is from a Satellite Dish. Any ideas on how to fix it?

    TV is a 42PFL7656K/02 with latest firmware 000.014.100.00

    The interrupts seem to be less frequent after the Set has just been switched on. Once channels have been switched back and forth they appear very frequent - esp. on channels VOX-HD and Kabel1-HD.

    The sound interrupts also seem to be significantly less frequent when the Ethernet cable (connected to a local TP-LINK 1043ND Access/Point Switch, connected to the main gigabit hub) is disconnected.

    Easylink is disabled, TV Speakers switched off.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

    Thanks

    Uwe

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,580, Level: 11
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 270
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,580
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I´ve noticed same issue with my 47pfl6907 with 000.150.081.000 firmware connected via Toslink to Audio Receiver from Technics.

    Short random sound interuptions. Overall Audio stream is recognized by Receiver. I´ve no ethernet cable attached, fully WIFI connection.
    It seems happening on all DTS/Dolby Digital stream based channels, not just HD+ based ones.

    never experienced this behavior on channels like MDR or n-tv.

    So it must be a firmware problem with Dolby Stream handling.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 52, Level: 1
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Groningen/Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    52
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've been experiancing the same problem when i started to use digital out to a Bose CineMate GS series II in combination with a CI+CAM card in my new 32pfl6007H/12 tv running on lates firmware. It seems that interups only apear on the HD channels, but i must tell I didn't try all channels, when i'm using othe media input like blue ray player the interuptions don't occur. I hope there's a solution for this problem.

    Note for the design: The digital out is placed on the side of the TV, so when u plug in a cable it reflects as shadow in the ambilight, thats not so 'Smart'..

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,047, Level: 8
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,047
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, I have same problem with 46PFL5507H/12 if dolby or DTS signal comes from SKY satellite decoder, or external multimedia player or DTT channels coming from the TV itself and TV is sending sound via toslink cable direclty to Home Theatre I get interruptions so frequent that is not usable at all. I had to connect the external devices to TV via HDMI for video output and to Home Theatre via toslink cable for audio output to have dolby or DTS coming out of the speakers. I hope that Philips will hear us, but if it is a hardware problem that will not listen to us. Ciao, Andrea

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,616, Level: 11
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 234
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    57
    Points
    1,616
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Ventu68 View Post
    Hello, I have same problem with 46PFL5507H/12 if dolby or DTS signal comes from SKY satellite decoder, or external multimedia player or DTT channels coming from the TV itself and TV is sending sound via toslink cable direclty to Home Theatre I get interruptions so frequent that is not usable at all. I had to connect the external devices to TV via HDMI for video output and to Home Theatre via toslink cable for audio output to have dolby or DTS coming out of the speakers. I hope that Philips will hear us, but if it is a hardware problem that will not listen to us. Ciao, Andrea

    This problem is known form the 2011 model which i have... 2 Years later no FIX!
    Buy another TV if you need it.

    Its the same problem if you connect it with HDMI ARC!

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,580, Level: 11
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 270
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,580
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I´ve had today the option to connect a Denon AVR1805 instead of my Technics SA-DA8 via SPDIF/Toslink to my 47PFL6907.

    And surprise, surprise the multichannel sound works fine without any interuption at Dolby Digital Channels.

    The Philips Support mentioned during several contacts, it must be a problem of the AV receiver.
    The sound decoding should be the root cause.

    I am not understanding, why a Philips Bluray Player and different other devices works fine with the Technics, but not the TV.

    Sorry Philips, as designer of SPDIF, you should be able to implement the standard more robust.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 968, Level: 8
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    nederland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    968
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    same problem here, have already been previously placed on a message here, but no reachte, not the employee tells philips

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 968, Level: 8
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    nederland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    968
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    same problem here, have already been previously placed on a message here, but no reachte, not the employee tells philips.

Similar Topics

  1. Using Toslink (TV settings)
    By elroy in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 11:44 AM
  2. ARC connection with Yamaha YSP 4000 soundbar
    By Kbr88 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2012, 11:19 AM
  3. 40PFL7605 no sound ARC with Yamaha rx v371
    By opcxtreme in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 12:11 PM
  4. Audio connection quality - Toslink optical or HDMI ARC?
    By Northguy in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 03:59 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 10:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •