Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 441, Level: 4
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    441
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Hulu App freezing after update on 4000 series

    After the most recent firmware update (Jan. 9), Hulu Plus will not play any videos. I get the first commercial to play, and then it freezes on a black screen with "your video will resume in 0 seconds" frozen at the top. I have already reset my TV to the factory settings, but that DID NOT reset the firmware to the original version. I have tried lowering the quality settings and pausing/un-pausing it and nothing works. Any suggestions, or am I just S.O.L.?

    I had a similar problem on a Samsung TV, but all I had to do with that was set the clock to Auto. The Philips TV doesn't even have a clock!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 31, Level: 1
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    31
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had the same issue when the firmware updated. I discovered that if I lower the player quality down to the lowest setting it fixed the issue for me.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've been streaming HuluPlus on a Roku box for at least 3 years. Wirelessly. It has worked pretty flawlessly as long as there was enough bandwidth. I'm in the process of upgrading my network to include a LAN, and I now have a hardwire running to the Phillips. That makes it work better...

    We must recall the use of a word like "better" as it is relative. I'm currently seeing download speeds of 50 Mbps wired, 40 Mbps wireless this morning. And as I watch an episode of Colbert try to stream, it is hanging up every 10-20 seconds (or less) for about 5-10 seconds. Now I could probably watch a show like that IF I HAD TOO!! But with my WIRELESS Roku box, I have none of these problems.

    Checked for firmware updates, all are there. Smart TV's are pretty dumb if a Roku box can send stuff wirelessly just as fast with less latency.

    For the price, it's a great TV (Sam's for $600 about a year ago). But buy the Roku (or similar box) and you'll be happy you did. They have Amazon Prime. That's like cookies & the Dark Side!!

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2013, 01:20 PM
  2. 32PFL4007 (4000 series) not recognizing subs (.srt files)
    By Rolando in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 04:12 PM
  3. KPN Digitenne & 4000 series (Netherlands)
    By chris0917 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 09:45 AM
  4. installing subwoofer to led 4000 series?
    By jslaterdk in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 04:05 AM
  5. HDMI connection on 47'' LED 4000 series television
    By Maza in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 09:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •