Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Firmware update

    I know this has been in the forum before ... but it does not seem to be solved anyway.

    I cannot update my firmware throu Songbird (the very unstable mediaplayer) on my Gogear muse (SA2MUS32S/02). Everytime there is a network error.

    I am using Windows 7, 64 bit which Philips stated on an other forum in august 2012 was a problem they knew about and was looking in to solving. But it is still a problem nothing has changed.

    I have no other network problems just with songbird, very annoying.

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    721
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi jesper, did you try as explained here.... http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 4,996, Level: 20
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,996
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips Ė Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Re: Can't see firmware update in SB tools
    By tstore in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 01:06 PM
  2. Unable to update the firmware.
    By danniellin in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:45 PM
  3. 40PFL4706 Update Firmware
    By KennyReid17 in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 01:58 PM
  4. How to update TV firmware?
    By donalor in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 06:41 PM
  5. Can`t update firmware
    By RevanKnight in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 08:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •