Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Can Philips home theater decode 5.1 Dolby optic input?

    Hi

    Philips home theater decode 5.1 Dolby optic input?
    My source is set-top box.

    Regards
    Ashok

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 49,889, Level: 69
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 1,261
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,933
    Points
    49,889
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 159 Times in 141 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you need to set up your STB audio output to "BITSTREAM" - then the Philips will decode DD 5.1.

    Make sure you have installed the latest firmware for your HTS (btw - what HTS do you have)!

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Toengel,

    Thanks for the response.
    I have not yet bought HTS, I needed this information before deciding to buy.
    This is what I am planning to buy HTS5530/94
    http://www.philips.co.in/c/home-thea...ts5530_94/prd/

    Can it decode DD 5.1?

    Regards



    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you need to set up your STB audio output to "BITSTREAM" - then the Philips will decode DD 5.1.

    Make sure you have installed the latest firmware for your HTS (btw - what HTS do you have)!

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. HTS9800W DVD/SACD Home Theater System
    By mamock in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 07:49 AM
  2. Phillips TV and HTS (home theater system)
    By jytte in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 10:39 AM
  3. Anomaly philips home theater hts5110/12
    By Davide in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2013, 12:14 PM
  4. HTS3106 home theater system wont go to Netflix
    By denise28293031 in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 03:36 PM
  5. home theater connection problem
    By oziie in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 11:29 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •